top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Thanksgiving is almost here!

Hey guys!!! Man, I always feel like I always start the same way.... Intros are hard!! #bloggerproblems Anyways! I am really excited because thanksgiving is almost here!!!! I feel like when the hallmark christmas movies are out we just all forget about thanksgiving....No one? Just me?.... Okay anyway, But thanksgiving is just a really awesome time and not just because there is awesome food but because its a time where we need to count our blessings and thank the Lord for all he has gave us. But not just this time of year and I think we all forget to thank Jesus every day of the year so this holiday is a good reminder for all of us! So in this post I am going to be sharing some of traditions that I do! Hope you guys enjoy!!

What I do for thanksgiving:

Well We don't do anything super fancy or extremely organized because I feel like thanksgiving is for family spending time together and just enjoying being together as one big family!

We have a pretty large family so we go to my moms side and eat with her side of the family for lunch

And then we go and eat with my dads side of the family for dinner haha! I feel so so so fat by the end of the day you have no idea....

To eat we usually have the normal country thanksgiving food!

TURKEY

HAM

MASHED PATATOS

GREEN BEANS

PATATO SALLAD

ROLLS

CASSAROLE (Of some kind)

CRANBERRY SAUCE

HASHBROWN CASSOROLE

MACC N CHESE

APPLE PIE

BROWNIES

STUFFED TAMATOES

DEVILED EGGS

PECAN PIE

What are your family traditions for thanksgiving? Whats your favorite food to eat?

BTW this blog is about to go through a lot of changes really soon! So keep checking back for a new design!

A BLOGGER THANKSGIVING HAZEL EYED BLONDE


bottom of page