top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Hack-it! Traveling hacks!

Hello everyone! So today, I am doing my new series called Hack it! Yay! You guys actually voted on this one so here I am! I know what your thinking. Why in the world did you pick the middle of January to do a traveling post???? Well This haha is actually the time I am traveling. I have winter camp in a week and I have a cruise the beginning of January :) But I will do more of these kind of post around the summer too :) So this is actually going to be a 2 parter. I am going to be doing some great life hacks that I use today. And then next week I am going to be doing my carry on essentials and things I can't travel without. (those will also be my own photos as well) So make sure you visit back next Friday for that! :) So with that lets get on into the post!

Wow! That was so formal! Haha!

DISCLAIMER:

these are not my pictures so in now way am I taking credit for these ideas :) All of these ideas belong to the lovely people that posted them on pintrest :D

Here is one I personally use every time I travel and it is putting your clothes in a ziplock or a plastic bag and labeling it by the day. Seriously guys though this is the best hack because it doesn't take up hardly any space and when your done wearing them for the day just put them back into the bag!

Guys seriously just look at how perfectly folded and organized that suitcase is I mean whoa. So I kinda included this in my post for inspiration because who doesn't need to be inspired on how to pack their suitcase?

If you are car traveling this will be perfect for you. I call this snack heaven but they call it "food travel kit" let's be real though I mean it wouldn't last the whole trip I would probably have this gone in like 30 minutes haha.

I thought this was a genius idea, like how uses those weird shower-cap hair net thingies anyways. Most hotels actually provide these in the bathrooms so here is a really great use for them! Another thing my family does is use some old ingles bags to put them in too so if you happen to have either one of those things on hand it will save you dirt or sand on your clothes :)

So I don't know about you guys but I am always loosing my hair ties on vacation. And the worst part about that is that you probably won't randomly find them 2 months later. So I thought this was a really cool hack!

Last one! I thought it was a really good one! You can keep your makeup brushes clean and know where they are if you put them in one of those toothbrush holder things! #genius

So thats all I have for you guys today! I hope you enjoyed this post! Make sure you come back on Friday! To see the next part of this post! Thank y'all!

~Kiley

PS: Don't forget to leave me a comment on my comments page!

bottom of page